Posts by 2E0ILY

I asked the same question on the BATC site, where you also kindly replied, so for completeness I copy and paste my reply again here, thanks Dominique!

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

Thanks for the speedy reply Dominique. I ended up fixing the missing .dll by manually placing it in C:/windows/system32

I had assumed it needed a 64 bit .dll, but to be honest I am not good with this sort of thing [Blocked Image: https://forum.batc.org.uk/images/smilies/icon_e_smile.gif]

The programme now launches and starts with no errors, but only the "LED" that lights is the right hand one. My Pluto is under the dish on an ethernet to USB adaptor and I don't think the application is seeing the (fixed IP address) Pluto. I know the notes say that USB over LAN is a work in progress, so I will wait to see how others get on with this. I may well be doing something wrong, but my Portsdown 4 sees it at the same IP address, so although I would like to give you useful feedback I am probably not the right person to give any opinion on this as I am a bit clueless, to say the least! [Blocked Image: https://forum.batc.org.uk/images/smilies/icon_e_wink.gif]

Thanks for the fantastic contributions you are making, good luck, and best wishes.

Firstly many thanks for your work on this application. I have been using the older Free Stream Coder V 2.80 with no issues. I downloaded the current version of DATV-Easy (V1.25) and it installed seemingly without errors, and when I launch it the application opens and can be modified, but when I press "Start" I get this:

"The program can't start because Api-ms-win-core-path-l1-1-0.dll is missing from your computer".

I installed the claimed missing .dll manually in C:/Windows/sysWOW64 but the error is still present.

OS is Windows 7 64 bit Pro. I am trying to run it on the same PC as is currently running Free Stream Coder fine. May I trouble you for any ideas how I might go about fixing this please, and thanks again for your work.